Relating Yourself to Your Shop is Important

Stink "N" Cute

One of my instagram friends posted a question on her feed recently, ” What relates your culture to the items in your shop?”

This got me to thinking and it all made perfect sense. It’s very important to relate with your items and be knowledgeable about them. Especially considering customers will have questions and you want to have the right answers. I pondered for a while about this question and my answer tied everything together and made me more appreciative of my designs and creations.

image

I have always been a Country Girl raised in the hills and hollers of the Appalachian Mountains in a small town called Irvine. When I was a kid I played in the creeks and woods from daylight till dark. My daddy was a free spirited gypsy soul who loved rock”n”roll, outdoors, swimming holes, an appreciated all of natures creations. His idea of the perfect day was…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

