Creating is Great for the Mind, Body, and Spirit

As a busy Mother, Wife, Full Time CMA, and Creator life can get a little stressful. Stress can cause many health problems like high blood pressure, stoked, heart attacks,  stress eating, stomach issues, insomnia, and many other major health problems. It is very important in this busy fast paced world to take time to do things you enjoy and relax. I have recently had a serious health issue and it had made me realize your health is something we don’t need to take advantage of. 

Creating is my way to escape from all my worries and troubles. I can go into my craft room and stay for hours and never think one thought about all the things I need to be doing or what everyone else needs me to do. The things that cause me to be stressed. All I am thinking about is what I am creating and this makes me happy. I go into my own little world where there is no worries, no cooking supper, or no massive pile of laundry and it’s amazing. It also helps me to forget about all the sickness and pain people go through that I see everyday at my job. I have been working with the a lot of same patients for about 15 years and care a lot about them all. I worry about them. Some of them are like family to me. Some of them are family.  Creating helps me stop worring for a little while and think happy thoughts about pretty things.

Everyone needs something they enjoy to do. Something that’s gets them in a better state of mind. Relaxing is a very important part of being healthy and decreasing stress. It can lower blood pressure and reduce the risk of strokes and heart attacks.  Maybe it’s reading a book, woodworking, coloring, painting, Yoga, playing games, etc.  Art is also something you can do when you don’t feel like doing other things. People who aren’t able to get around like they used to don’t even have to be able to get up to do it. It can also create a feeling of accomplishment when your sick or unable to do what you want to do.  One of my biggest fears about getting older is the thought of not being able to get up and do what I want to do but I feel like my art is something I’ll always be able to do forever. Life is short and it goes by so fast and it’s important to take time to unwind and clear your mind and rejuvenate your spirit. It’s part of being healthy!

3 thoughts on “Creating is Great for the Mind, Body, and Spirit

  1. Pingback: Creating is Great for the Mind, Body, and Spirit | Stink "N" Cute

Leave a Reply

